External Scientific Committee

  • Help
  • Find
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
E2S: Energy and Environment Solutions
You are here:

External Scientific Committee

The External Scientific Committee is an external and independent evaluation body which was set up on 9 November 2017. Its members are entrusted with the critically reviewing of E2S UPPA's strategic orientations, roadmap and implementation plan.


The external scientific committee is composed of five experts appointed for four years:

  • Célia VÉROT (Director of the Foundation for the Heritage),
  • Robert ARMSTRONG (Director of MIT-EI, USA),
  • Omar GHATTAS (University of Texas, Austin - USA),
  • Steven BEISSINGER (University of California, Berkeley - USA)
  • and Yves BAMBERGER (member of the Academy of Technologies, former EDF R&D Director).

  Picture taken on the first meeting of the external scientific committee.